#PAMRAMADHAN 2015 : Ramadhan’s Favorite School Memories


ramadandua19

Ramadhan Du’a Day 19

Favorite School Memories during Ramadhan

I went to boarding school since I was 13 and almost every year I experienced fasting with friends at hostel. It was quite fun to celebrate Ramadhan with friends because we feel more motivated to do more ‘ibadah in a group. Among my favorite school memories during Ramadhan are:

  1. Waking up early in the morning, getting dressed and going to the food hall to have sahur. It was not easy to get up very early in the morning, not to mention getting dressed with closed eyes. Hah! Most of the students who preferred cozy beds would just skip sahur. Sahur food was not that tasty anyways~ ;p
  2. Iftar with friends. About an hour before iftar, there would be a very long queue to take the food. The hall would be very crowded because all the students gathered at the same time. Although it was noisy, I enjoyed it so much! For me it was joyful and fun.
  3. Taraweeh prayers with friends. Since we were used to the pace of our jemaah prayers, we could enjoy taraweeh together. There were also other activities like Quran recitation and tazkirah.

Oh I miss the young sweet days! Now I am a PhD student and a mother. Next year I will be sending my son to his nursery. How time flies!🙂